Just Add Ink – Challenge 54

4 Feb

What a fun challenge over at Just Add Ink this week!

These colours say Valentines Day to me, so out with my little owl stamp and punch.

The card front has pleated ribbon and the owl and thought bubble are on dimensionals.

 

Here is the inside of the card. The little owl is meant to be winking, but I rather fear it just looks like an owl with a seriously bad eye problem!

Chelsea, our daughter, has taken a shine to our little owl friends while I was making them, so the card is destined for her for Valentine’s Day. So shhhh…. and I hope she doesn’t come visiting my blog. I shall have to lay low!

Here’s a little close-up to finish:

Supplies:

Cardstock: Early Espresso, Soft Suede, Rose Red, Regal Rose, Whisper White

DSP: Sweet Always

Ink: Soft Suede, Early Espresso, Regal Rose

Stamps: Love Defined, Punch Bunch

Punches: Two-Step Bird, Two-Step Owl

Ribbon: Soft Suede Polka Dot

Thank you so much for looking and sharing in my little bit of “owl-y” fun!

Cheers!

Jan

7 Responses to “Just Add Ink – Challenge 54”

  1. Donna Zammit February 4, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Jan I love the little owl he is sooooo cute. I thought how cute he is winking…..all before I read your comments :)So fear not about him looking like he is sight challenged he is “gorjus” TFS Cheers Donna Zammit

    • janarran February 4, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

      That’s great news Donna…. my faith in the wink is restored!Thanks so much for your comment.
      Jan

  2. Bronwyn Eastley February 6, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Love how you have drawn the eyes in on that cute little owl and the ‘wink’ is priceless!

  3. Delys February 8, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    This is so darn cute I LOVE your card Jan!

  4. Kez February 8, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    This is soooooo cute! and I love the little wink too – perfect!

  5. Rachel Moore February 8, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    that is just too cute, your winking owl is just fab

  6. Danielle Daws February 9, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Super sweet! I love how you’ve done the owl. Thanks for joining in at Just Add Ink!

Leave a Reply

