Just Add……Danielle

7 Mar

Part 2 of the Just Add Ink challenge, and this one is for Danielle, Queen of Ribbons and Bows and Stamp-A-Ma-Jigs!!

Here is Danielle’s Just Add Ink #31 that was the inspiration for my card:

And here is my take on it:


This is a friendly union of browns –  Soft Suede meets Chocolate Chip meets Early Espresso. And a little Regal Rose for the blossom. The background card is Very Vanilla.

And yes, I did use my Stamp-A-Ma-Jig to get the border just right.

And yes, I did use my Stamp-A-Ma-Jig to stamp the Note of Thanks ……… and totally fluffed it ……..and had to resort to a punched greeting to cover the damage!

But I think it all ended well!

Danielle, thanks for your efforts and inspiration!

Cheers!

Jan


5 Responses to “Just Add……Danielle”

  1. Bronwyn Eastley March 7, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    This card is beautiful. I love all the neutrals and the soft touch of pink. Thanks for taking part in this special challenge this week.

  2. Christine Blain March 7, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    GORGEOUS, Jan! I love your card 🙂

  3. Jo Eades March 7, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    This is lovely Jan. I nearly chose this one to CASE myself. Thanks for playing along at JAI this week.

  4. Nikki March 8, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    Such a beautiful card, so elegant, soft and pretty.

  5. Paula Dobson March 8, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful CASE Jan!

Leave a Reply

